
So I broke on the Single Summer. At first I felt guilty. But really, it is totally worth it.
I transitioned from cuddling with my best friends, to eventually dating, to full force relationship. I am disappointed in myself for not sticking to something I said I would do. But at the same time, I'm ridiculously amazed with who I've decided to keep company with. He's fucking awesome, and so sweet, and real, and down as fuck. But I'm not going to blog about him, because thats just creepy. Then again, I am a fucking creep.
I don't really know what to say about it? A lot has gone on in the past few months. Then again, a lot is always going on just within my day to day life. I think once the summer is over, I will continue blogging. I do write often, but never for public viewing. I'm always scared of hurting people's feelings, its funny. I worry more about making people feel awkward, but don't really care so much as to whether or not I am awkward. I know I'm socially retarded, and a bit of a spaz. But its far too much effort to try and mask that, so I own it. Thats a big think I've learned in the past few months. Taking ownership of my feelings. Oh, and going with the flow. The second one I am still working on. I'm down as fuck, but being that way tends to layer on a ton of commitments. Once I am on summer break, I am going to enjoy my time a bit more. Life isn't a race, I need to slow the fuck down.
Right now, I am the most stressed I've ever been. Jasmine keeps reminding me to compartmentalize. <3
I have summer classes, which is fucking crazy. Such long hours, and so much homework. My calendar is coming up on its busy phase. Finishing up shoots, and going into editing. Printing. Releasing! I am still working at Bellagio's a few nights a week, which is good. Money is always good, even though I hate dealing with it. Speaking of which, I have to send a check to the licensing office for my Esthetics license (mental note). Yea, theres a lot of chaos going on. But its all amazing things. I am surrounded by some of the best people in my whole life. And meeting more with each and every day.
I'm really happy with where I am right now. Home actually feels like home. I have amazing friends. A phenomenal family that supports my every move. My cat is still alive. All of my goals are becoming realities. And so on. I am happy.
Super fucking stressed, but happy.
Tonight I get to sew with Miss Twila, we are working on an amazing costume for an event. Speaking of events. Three of my ADX mates are coming to the Pinup Contest, this makes me so fucking happy. I never see them, and they are going to mob all the way out to Salem for support. Thank you guys.
Okay, this is such a tangent of a blog. It barely scrapes the surface of anything going on. But whatever. I am done with it.
I am going to get ready to head to Vancouver.

-CaraMia
ReplyDelete